Our Toddler's New Home Routine. Sponsored by COVID-19

Ok, so this isn't REALLY sponsored by COVID-19, but I'm looking for moments of light between these dark times and making jokes is at the heart of that. We are three weeks into our self-quarantine and self-distancing due to the continuous spread of COVID-19 here in Miami. We started preparing about 6 weeks ago and one thing I am seeing across my network of working moms is how to practice effective time management through this quarantine. So, I thought I would share ours and hope you do the same so we can all learn from each other and share during these isolated times. Here is our schedule more or less:


7:30 am - 8 am Wake up, change diaper, breastfeed, play in bed as a family

8:00 am - 8:30 am Breakfast

8:30 am -10:30 am Playtime, read books, learn words

10:30 am - 12:30/1 pm Morning Nap

1:00 pm - 1:30 pm Breastfeed, Dance Party, Playtime

1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Lunch

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Playtime and Dance Party

3:00 pm - 3:30 pm Stroller Walk outside

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm Playtime, read books, learn words

4:30 pm - 5:15 pm Breastfeed and Last Nap

5:15 pm - 5:30 pm Sit outside on the balcony

5:30 pm - 6:00 pm Walk outside

6:00 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner for Stella

6:30 pm - 6:45 pm Walk and Play

6:45 pm - 7:00 pm Bath Time and Play

7:00 pm - 7:15 pm Breastfeed, Read a book and Sleep Time

7:30 pm - 8:00 pm Do Garage Workouts (click the link to see them and follow along)

8:00 pm - 9:30 pm Shower, Dinner, Watch News

9:30 pm - 10:30 pm Watch TV and relax


That is a typical day for us during these times. I didn't include my work schedule here but you best believe I am working my full 8 hours during this time. Thankfully, our nanny lives just a couple of buildings away and Eric is also working from home so, for me, that is a huge weight lifted off. I would love to see your schedules! Post here or on IG and tag me so we can share and learn from each other!


Stay Safe Out There!

4 views
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon